About Us

Board of Trustees

The Arts and Culture Trust board consists of nine members appointed by the Minister as a Board member.

The Arts and Culture Trust Act 2021 requires the appointment of board members with skills and experience relating to the trust's functions such as commerce, law, financial management, infrastructure planning and management, and culture and the arts industry experience. 

The Arts and Culture Board members are:

  • nationally recognised award-winning lawyer and founding member of the WA Chamber of Culture and the Arts, Morgan Solomon, Chair;
  • former Screenwest Chair and Community Arts Network non-executive director, strategist Janelle Marr, Deputy Chair;
  • taxation specialist and respected business community leader, Michelle Tremain;
  • civil engineer Nadia van Dommelen who played key roles in large infrastructure projects such as Optus Stadium.
  • lawyer and Perth Institute of Contemporary Arts and WA Live Events non-executive director Melvin Yeo;
  • property, project and infrastructure solutions advisor, accomplished consultant Stuart Bell;
  • retired arts manager Shane Colquhoun AM, who was inaugural Chair of Seesaw Magazine and currently sits on the Arts Advisory Committee Winston Churchill Memorial Trust;
  • theatre designer Zoe Atkinson, a non-executive director at Black Swan Theatre Company; and
  • Michele 'Mitch' Torres, a Djugun, Djabirr Djabirr, Gooniyandi, Walmajarri, Yawuru woman, as well as a trained TV journalist and radio broadcast producer/presenter, television presenter, filmmaker, writer-director/producer and theatrical writer/director.